AAP CA is committed to the attainment of optimal physical, mental, and social health and well-being for all infants, children, adolescents and young adults living in California.

Board-Certified Members
Comprised of all four AAP CA chapters and totaling over 5,000 board-certified pediatricians, together we represent primary care and subspecialty pediatricians across California.

Staff Directory

All staff, board members, and interns can be contacted at [email protected] or by telephone at 626-796-1632

Kris Calvin

CEO & Director of Advocacy and Policy

Eileen Rendahl

Legislative & Resident Advocacy Rotation Coordinator 


California District Executive Board

District Chair 

Yasuko Fukuda, MD

District Vice-Chair

Paula Whiteman, MD

Resident Representative

Addison Gearhart, MD

Early Career Physician Representative 

Emily Fletcher Kaestner, MD

District Rep. National Nominating Committee

Phyllis Agran, MD

Chapter 1 President 

John Takayama, MD

Chapter 1 Vice President 

Raelene Walker, MD

Chapter 2 President

Alice Kuo, MD

Chapter 2 Vice President

Damodara Rajasekhar, MD

Chapter 3 President

Marsha Spitzer, MD

Chapter 3 Vice President

Michelle Dern, MD

Chapter 4 President

Eric Ball, MD

Chapter 4 Vice President

Katherine Williamson, MD

Co-Chair, State Government Affairs (Advocacy) Committee

Jacques Corriveau, MD

Co-Chair, State Government Affairs (Advocacy) Committee 

Mona Patel, MD

Annual Leadership Forum Representative

Marsha Spitzer, MD

AAP-CA Treasurer 

Ed Curry, MD

AAP-CA Secretary/CME

Liaison Eric Ball, MD

Ex-Officio Members

Chair, State Government Affairs (Advocacy) Committee

Jacques Corriveau, MD

Annual Leadership Forum Representative

Paula Whiteman, MD

AAP-CA Treasurer

Ed Curry, MD

Legislative Contacts

Representatives Chapter 1 | Northern California

Lauren Gambill, MD

Aaron Nayfack, MD

Representatives Chapter 2 | So CA – Greater Los Angeles Area

Susan Wu, MD

Marti Baum, MD

Representatives Chapter 3 | San Diego & Imperial Counties

Adam Braddock, MD

Nancy Graff, MD

Representatives Chapter 4 | Orange County

Kate Williamson, MD

Victor Perez, MD

Immediate Past Chair

Wilbert Mason, MD